The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Florida State College
   
 
  Sep 24, 2017
 
 
    
2011-2012 Catalog [Aug. 2011-Aug. 2012] [Archived Catalog]

Summer Term Academic Calendar (2011-2012)


Register on campus during business hours.

Campus Regular Hours

  • Mon.–Thurs., 8 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Fri., 8 a.m.–3 p.m.

Campus Extended Full Service Hours (May. 7-12 only):

  • Mon.–Thurs., 8 a.m.–7 p.m.
  • Fri., 8 a.m.–3 p.m.
  • Sat., 9 a.m.–1 p.m.

Register at a center. Call for operating hours and information.

  • Advanced Technology Center: (904) 598-5600
  • Betty P. Cook Nassau Center: (904) 548-4400
  • Cecil Center: (904) 997-2860
  • Cecil Center South — Aviation Center of Excellence (ACE): (904) 997-2800
  • Deerwood Center: (904) 997-2500
  • Urban Resource Center: (904) 632-5099

Tuition payments are due by 7 p.m. of the established payment deadline date. Failure to make your payment by 7 p.m. will result in classes being dropped from your schedule. If you register after the final payment deadline, payment will be due the day of your registration.

To ensure timely processing, courses must be dropped or withdrawn by 7 p.m. of the deadline date for each session.

Thurs., April 19 First tuition payment deadline for Summer Sessions A14, A12, A8, A7, A4
Thurs., May 3 **Final tuition payment deadline for Summer Sessions A14, A12, A8, A7, A4
Mon., May 14 *Classes begin: Summer Sessions A7, A8, A12, A14, A4
Fri., May 18 Degree award message reflects on transcript for Spring 2012 graduates
Sun., May 20 Last day to register for Summer Sessions: A7, A8, A12, A14, A4
Mon., May 21 Drop deadline with refund: Sessions A7, A8, A12, A14, A4
Mon., May 28 Memorial Day Holiday – College closed.
Thurs., May 31 Withdrawal deadline for Session A4 with “W” grade (no refund)
Sat., June 9-
Sun., June 10
Computer maintenance weekend.
Computer and network resources may be unavailable.
Sun., June 10 Session A4 classes end.
Thurs., June 14 **Final tuition payment deadline for Summer Session B8
Thurs., June 14  Withdrawal deadline for Session A7 with “W” grade (no refund)
Tues., June 19 Withdrawal deadline for Session A8 with “W” grade (no refund)
Thurs., June 21 **Final tuition payment deadline for Summer Session C7
Mon., June 25 *Classes begin: Sessions B8
Sun., July 1 Session A7 classes end.
Sun., July 1 Last day to register for Summer Session B8
Mon., July 2 Drop deadline with refund: Session B8
Mon., July 2 *Classes begin: Session C7
Wed., July 4 Independence Day Holiday – College closed.
Fri., July 6 Withdrawal deadline for Session A12 with “W” grade (no refund)
Sun., July 8  Last day to register for Summer Session C7
Sun., July 8  Session A8 classes end.
Mon., July 9 Drop deadline with refund: Session C7
Thurs., July 12 Withdrawal deadline for Session A14 with “W” grade (no refund)
Thurs., July 12 Deadline to submit general and academic appeals for spring term 2012
Thurs., July 26  Withdrawal deadline for Session B8 with “W” grade (no refund)
Tues., July 31 Withdrawal deadline for Session C7 with “W” grade (no refund)
Sat., Aug. 4-
Sun., Aug. 5
Computer maintenance weekend.
Computer and network resources may be unavailable.
Sun., Aug. 5  Session A12 classes end.
Sat., Aug. 11–
Fri., Aug. 17
Final examination period: Session A14
Thurs., Aug. 16  Deadline to remove Summer 2011 incomplete grade. Remaining I grades will convert to F.
Fri., Aug. 17  End of summer term including Sessions A14, B8 and C7
Tues., Aug. 21 Final grades due (2 p.m.)

*Some classes may require permission to register after the first class meeting. See admissions process page in the online class schedules for session begin and end dates.

**Students who applied for financial aid and have not been awarded by the final tuition payment deadline date indicated will have their schedule cancelled. Once the schedule is cancelled, students must re-enroll and be prepared to pay for tuition and fees, plus late fees, from their own resources. Students can view their financial aid status in Connections.

To ensure timely processing, courses must be dropped or withdrawn by 7 p.m. of the deadline date for each session.