The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Florida State College
   
 
  Sep 24, 2017
 
 
    
2012-2013 Catalog [Aug. 2012-Aug. 2013] [Archived Catalog]

Summer Term Academic Calendar (2012-2013)


Register on campus during business hours.

Campus Regular Hours

  • Mon.–Thurs., 8 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Fri., 8 a.m.–3 p.m.

Campus Extended Full Service Hours (May 6-11 only):

  • Mon.–Thurs., 8 a.m.–7 p.m.
  • Fri., 8 a.m.–3 p.m.
  • Sat., 9 a.m.–1 p.m.

Register at a center. Call for operating hours and information.

  • Advanced Technology Center: (904) 598-5600
  • Betty P. Cook Nassau Center: (904) 548-4400
  • Cecil Center: (904) 997-2860
  • Cecil Center South — Aviation Center of Excellence (ACE): (904) 997-2800
  • Deerwood Center: (904) 997-2500
  • Urban Resource Center: (904) 632-5099

Tuition payments are due by 7 p.m. of the established payment deadline date. Failure to make your payment by 7 p.m. will result in classes being dropped from your schedule. If you register after the final payment deadline, payment will be due the day of your registration.

To ensure timely processing, courses must be dropped or withdrawn by 7 p.m. of the deadline date for each session.

Thurs., April 18 First tuition payment deadline for Summer Sessions A7, A12, A16
Thurs., May 2 **Final tuition payment deadline for Summer Sessions A7, A12, A16
Mon., May 6 *Classes begin: Summer Session A16-for non-credit classes
Sun., May 12 Last day to register for Summer Session: A16-for non-credit classes
Mon., May 13 Drop deadline with 100% refund: Session A16-for non-credit classes
Mon., May 13 *Classes begin: Summer Sessions A7, A12
Mon., May 13 Late fee of $35.00 is added for Summer Sessions A12, A7
Tues., May 14 Degree award message reflects on transcript for Spring 2013 graduates
Sun., May 19 Last day to register for Summer Sessions: A7, A12
Mon., May 20 Drop deadline with 100% refund: Sessions A7, A12
Thurs., May 23 **Final tuition payment deadline for Summer Session B7
Mon., May 27 Memorial Day Holiday – College closed.
Mon., June 3 *Classes begin: Session B7
Sat., June 8–
Sun., June 9
IT Systems Maintenance
All technology services will be unavailable.
Sun., Jun 9 Last day to register for Summer Session B7
Mon., Jun 10 Drop deadline with 100%  refund: Session B7
Tues., June 11 Withdrawal deadline for Session A7 with W grade (no refund).
Thurs., June 20 **Final tuition payment deadline for Summer Session C7
Sun., June 30 Session A7 classes end.
Mon., July 1 *Classes begin: Session C7
Tues., July 2 Withdrawal deadline for Session B7 with W grade (no refund)
Thurs., July 4 Independence Day Holiday – College closed.
Sun., July 7 Last day to register for Summer Session C7
Mon., July 8 Drop deadline with 100% refund: Session C7
Tues., July 9  Withdrawal deadline for Session A12 with W grade (no refund)
Tues., July 9
Deadline to submit general and academic appeals for spring term 2013
Thurs., July 12 Withdrawal deadline for Session A16 with W grade (no refund)
Tues., July 30 Withdrawal deadline for Session C7 with W grade (no refund)

Mon., July 29-
Tues., Aug. 4

Final examination period: Session A12
Fri., Aug. 2 Deadline to remove Summer 2012 incomplete grade. Remaining “I” grades will convert to “F”.
Sat., Aug. 3–
Sun., Aug. 4
IT Systems Maintenance
All technology services will be unavailable. 
Sun., Aug. 4 Session A12 classes end.
Fri., Aug. 16 Session C7 classes end.
Sat., Aug. 17-
Fri., Aug. 23
Final examination period: Session A16
Fri., Aug. 23 End of summer term
Tues., Aug. 27 Final grades due by 2 p.m.: Sessions A16

*Some classes may require permission to register after the first class meeting. See admissions process page in the online class schedules for session begin and end dates.

**Students who applied for financial aid and have not been awarded by the final tuition payment deadline date indicated will have their schedule cancelled. Once the schedule is cancelled, students must re-enroll and be prepared to pay for tuition and fees, plus late fees, from their own resources. Students can view their financial aid status in Connections.

To ensure timely processing, courses must be dropped or withdrawn by 7 p.m. of the deadline date for each session.